Conquering a Bittersweet 2012

2012 has been a rough year for me. Got my heart badly broken by someone who used to mean so much to me, failed some of the expectations of my parents, hurt some of my friends, lied and made such a mess in my life. But after all the pain, the best had come. Got reunited with my friends, made new friends, met new faces and people, got busy doing community services and outreaches outside school and used all the time to enjoy myself.

But the best part of my 2012 is when I learned that I am capable of letting go of something I never thought I could be best without. That I know how to stand when I fall, to cry when I’m hurt and to realize that after love there is always pain but after that pain, there is happiness you’ll feel within and fulfillment.

Lesson 1: Never think that you can have someone for a long time because that’s impossible. Rather, cherish every moment with that person so that you’ll give him/her memories worth reminiscing over and over again.
Lesson 2: Never give all your love to a single person or to something you can lose. Leave some for your self. It’ll be worth it, you’ll see.
Lesson 3: When you gain something, that is the time where you are capable of losing something too. So, never get too attached.
Lesson 4: The best moving on technique is not to forget but to embrace the fact and the reality. 
Lesson 5 : After getting hurt, never isolate your self to love. Rather, share your it. 

To those people who have been a part of my 2012, thank you for sharing a part of you to me. I hope you will still allow me to be with you this 2013.

“Life is not about who’ll live the longest but it’s about who has lived every second of it to the fullest with the people who do nothing but to make you the happiest and the greatest”.

WHOLEHEARTEDLY, I WELCOME YOU 2013 WITH A HOPEFUL HEART AND WITH AN ASPIRING MIND :))

Leave a comment